Lemon-Lime Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These are really good. They are moist and very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
The day that I baked these, they were yummy. Once I refrigerated over night, they were SO DENSE, I really did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I changed somethings around, instead of lemon extract I used 3/4 the zest of a lemon + 1 tablespoon lemon juice...the cupcakes to me were closer to the consistency of a pouncdcake. For Icing I used store-bought cream cheese icing + 1/4 cup milk + 1/2 cup cool whip + 1/4 zest of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I made these with some thin icing (powdered sugar and milk) for a b-day party and they all gone within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brennasma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This cake was tasty and unique but it was really dense. The only thing I changed was I made it in a 13x9, but it was a really humid day so that could have made a difference. I put a cool whip frosting on it. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erz2002
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I think it has a lot of possibilities just by changing the soda flavor and extract. I used raspberry ginger ale and raspberry extract, as that was what I had on hand. I had to bake my cupcakes for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
very nice but IF you can find real old fashioned lem/lime soda it is even better. many smaller or local bottlers make it like polar some of us older folk remember it is was always a bright green in color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are fantastic! I often make poundcake trifles, and now I'll be using this recipe to make the poundcake instead of buying frozen - it's worth the little extra work. For the lemon flavor, I did add the zest of one lemon along with the other ingredients - didn't find it to be too much, since the flavor is subtle. I did manage to get about 2 1/2 dozen cupcakes out of the recipe, and if I'd filled them higher it would have been messy. These are so rich, they don't really need a frosting, but I did make one out of reduced fat cream cheese and powdered sugar (with vanilla extract and a little water) - piped heart shapes on them. My children loved them and luckily I have enough (unfrosted ones) to freeze and serve later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time to take to a carnival for a "cupcake walk" and it was a hit. I frosted the cupcakes with cream cheese frosting and added Sweettart candies on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These were fantastic! We didn't even put frosting on them...they were perfect just as they were. Followed the recipe exactly with no problems. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States