Lemon-Lime Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I happened to have cherry-flavored 7-Up on hand, so that's what I used to make these wonderful cupcakes! I baked these cupcakes as directed; No changes. My daughter is taking these to school for her Valentine's Day party and I know the kids will absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My kids loved these cupcakes. They could have been fluffier, but had a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Nice! I didn't have 7Up so I used Pineapple flavored Fanta and omitted the lemon (obviously). Took way more than 25 minutes to cook through but they were worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Too dense for cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So these looked pretty good but I wanted to make them lighter, so I added a teaspoon of baking soda and left out an egg. It worked! I was a bit worried, as I've never tried that before, but these ended up as lighter, lemony cupcakes, which is what I was going for. I just frosted with a storebought frosting I wanted to use up, and it worked well. This does make a lot of cupcakes, so bear that in mind. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Okay soo I had to make these. But I was disappointed by the look of the cupcakes, they were flat looking. No puffy round top. They all seem to spread like a wafer cookie on the top of the pan and crust up. When making the 1st tray, I used the square muffin pan, sprayed liberally with non-stick spray(well~they stuck)...and every one wouldn't come out at all. All had to be dug out. So I then made sure that all the rest of the cupcakes were done in paper liners...And they were fine but did the same as tray I made...they rose to the top of the liners and spread out like wafers...and again stuck. They sure weren't pretty. They sprang back & had great flavor. I am not sure if adding baking soda & salt would have helped but it might be something I'd consider another go around. And less whipping. Because like I said....they were flat. The taste was wonderful. Topped with a pineapple cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made these for Cinco De Mayo Day and everyone loved them. They are a perminate addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junia Sonier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
awsomely delicios and makes my taste buds dance!but wish it didnt need lemon extrct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States