Lemon-Lime Chicken Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made this last night and absolutely loved it! I tried sprinkling parmesan on top when it was done cooking and made it even better! The flavor of the marinade and Parmesan go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
WOW. I cannot stress to you how much I love this recipe. My boyfriend and I practically make this every week. We use a whole bag of frozen chicken breasts (about 7-8 breasts) so we double the recipe and eat it all week long. We usually eat it with rice or quinoa and some vegetables. We like to put some of the marinade over our whole plate of food too! It can be sour and definitely has a kick, but it's still delicious!! I have told my mother about this recipe and she loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was a nice quick and simple dish to make. I only marinated the chicken for 20 minutes and I am glad I did because if I did it for longer I think it would come out too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The chicken came out OK, but the marinade was way too sour to make a good sauce out of. It didn't have much flavor beyond sour, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very tasty! The marinade didn't smell great at first but once it was in the oven it smelled really good. I did tweak it a little based on some other reviews and what I had on hand. I added 3 cloves of minced garlic and red pepper flakes. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This combination of ingredients makes this absolutely delish! So moist and juicy and flavorful! I grilled them on the bbq and they came out fantastic. The whole family loved this! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was very good, I followed the recipe with the exception of broiling, I grilled. Great flavor. My chicken also turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So, so yummy and easy to make, it went great with a little herb rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
exelant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Fantastic! I made this tonight, exactly as described, and it was phenomenal! I don't have a wire rack, so I used a broiler pan and put water in the bottom of that and it worked well. This dish is so versatile, I'm planning on using the leftover chicken in a cold pasta dish tomorrow night. Thank you for a great recipe Marilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States