Lemon Lavender Avocado Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Delicious! The flavors combine nicely! This green bread will be great for Christmas, and the flavors will make a lovely tea bread! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
When I first saw the recipe I thought it was weird but had to try it. Finding the spice lavdnder is not easy but I found it at Central Market in the bulk spice section. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great and really moist. My co workers even liked it. The only thing I would recommend is eating this in the winter with some hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Had to use up a bunch of avos (4) and didn't want to make another batch of guac. The lavendar was very fragrant and really added to the bread, but did not overpower. I loved it, makes a fun bread too for St. Paddys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This bread was amazing. Got rave reviews from cowoerkers and used up my avocados! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
So very good! I am going to add more lavender next time! Very light and delicious and pretty easy, will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very interesting. I love cooking with lavendar, and after reading all the other reviews decided to add a little bit more to the bread - it was too much. Lavendar can be overpowering, so try it first with only what the recipe calls for. Otherwise this was a winner and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Have made this a few times now - friends and coworkers have loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Really good - it's an unusual combination of flavours but they work really well together. Everyone who has tried it loves it! I only used 2 teaspoons of lavender (crushed in a mortar and pestle) rather than 2 tablespoons, and the flavour was great - I'm not sure if I would use much more lavender than that. Maybe crushing the flowers released the flavour a little?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
YUMMMmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very moist. The lavender can be over-powering at first so the bread taste better chill. Could cut down on sugar a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States