Lemon Impossible Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I had made Almond Impossible pie but I thought it was too eggy tasting. Lemon seemed like a good way to minimize the egg taste. I made some changes: I used 2 whole eggs & 4 whites + 2 tsp. melted sweet butter. 1/2 c. Meyer lemon juice and 1/4 c. Lemon juice. I added 2 tsps. Meyer lemon zest. It's good...I served it with raspberry coulis & cool whip since the dinner I made it for had been cancelled & I didn't want to whip the cream for my husband & myself. I think the recipe still needs some tweaking - less coconut perhaps, maybe 1/8 tsp. salt added. I liked that it wasn't super sweet. I think I'll also add 1/2 tsp pure lemon extract next time to amp up the citrus taste. It is quick & a recipe well worth tinkering with to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was a little hesitant to make this after reading previous reviews but I am so glad I did. I did use a half cup of lemon juice and added the rind, I also used 3 eggs instead of 4. This turned out amazing, we wanted to eat the whole pan! Lemon and coconut are delicious together and this is a really quick, easy and yummy summer dessert. It would also be good with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
delicious! and so easy. I also added more lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Nemati
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! How? Double the lemon juice, add 2 tsp. lemon zest/rind and increase flour to 3/4 cup Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
this is like a really thick lemon coconut pie with no crust! we put whipped topping on it and my kids loved it. Its a nice change from the usual desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYMAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very nice! I went with the authur's banana suggestion and it was quick, easy and really good. I substituted 1/2 cup sliced banana's for the lemon juice and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I served it with sliced bananas and fresh whipped cream. The only thing I would change next time is to reduce the sugar a touch but that's just my taste. Re: the negative reviews, impossible pie doesn't form a flakey crust like a traditional pie. It's more like a combination of cake and custard with a bit of a crunchy edge. Expectations are key with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My family and I thought the pie was excellent, I made it this afternoon and it is already gone! Next time, I will add lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I add lemon zest to recipe and used 1 cup of milk and 2/3 cup of cream. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Followed recipe exactly, it was alright, not the best. My family didn't like the texture so I ended up throwing it away. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
It was 'impossible' to get anyone to eat this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States