Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This so good. I added the vanilla, and a small cap full of Lemon extract in addition. Another addition I added was 2 drops of Yellow food coloring & the zest of 1/2 a lemon (into the mixture). It turned out a beautiful pale yellow, perfect for my Lemon cake. I am adding the remaining zest on top as well as slicing some lemons, dipping them in sugar and placing them on the cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Perfect consistency and lemony. Went great with my lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Simply delicious and almost addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This really didn't work out for me. I couldn't get the sauce past the stage where the granulated sugar stopped being granular. Hehe, uh oh. I just noticed however that the sugar is supposed to be confectioners sugar. This makes a lot more sense. I just learned that confectioners sugar is powdered sugar. Now I know. My boyfriend ate my granulated sugar dressing anyway and liked the treat with it rather than without it. I will make it next time properly. I am giving this 5 stars because the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I swear by lemon zest. If you are looking for a tart butter cream, this is your recipe if you add the zest of one lemon. I also added yellow food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillary
Home Town: Ben Lomond, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is great! Melt the butter and sift the confectioner's sugar for a smooth icing. I thinned it out with about a tablespoon of milk so I could apply it with a pastry brush to lemon-poppyseed scones. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Really good. I used juice from half a lemon (watch out for seeds). I also used a fine grater to grate some peel into the icing. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
ver yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
this is a great recipe. the only thing that I might say is that it was a little too sweet. use this is small amounts and it´s fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I like to add some of the fresh lemon zest to the party. It really takes the flavor up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States