Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
It was great but i tweaked it a bit. after blending i found it was much to thick so i added: more lemon juice, lemon zest and about 2 table spoons of milk. Tastes amazing! This is definitely a keeper :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motorgoober
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It was delicious! This is according to my daughter and her friend who made this cake and the lemon icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
made this just a few mins ago. it was fantastic. it was great with some lemon cake (from the box). i added in some grated lemon peel for an extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My 9yo daughter made this, and she replaced 1 table spoon lemon extract instead of the lemon juice, then added 2 table spoons water and it was perfect. Then she added juice from 1/2 lemon and she still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe. It is delicious on chocolate cake, though I did cut down a little bit on the sugar and add a dash of orange juice. Only one thing: If you mix by hand, butter must be room temperature or else it is very hard to blend completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
OH MY! Hope I have enough to frost my cake...can't keep my finger out of the bowl! Thanks Carol for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Love it...with a few changes. Agree with the reviews that say it's rather sweet as is. I used 1/2 butter as called for, 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, and an entire lemon squeezed, about 4 tbsp, as well as the pulp. It is PERFECT. Sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
LOVE THIS!! loved it was real lemon juice, I even added a little zest to it!! ;D I used it on a two layer (boxed) lemon caked- lemon pudding in the middle and topped it off with some fresh blueberries. KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachiekeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Perfect. Very lemony, made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
AMAZING!!!!.... after my changes... I made this w/ 2 sticks of room temp unsalted butter, zest of 1 whole lemon, juice of 1 lemon, 2T of room temp milk, 1T vanilla and enough confec. sugar to get my preferred consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States