Lemon Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Perfectly refreshing! I love the lemony flavor and the sweetness of this iced tea. It was great for a hot day and just what my husband needed after cutting the grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used regular sugar. This tea was absolutely perfect. I drank a whole cup still warm and loved it. (Thanks to the previous reviewer for reviewing it, had I not seen your review, I would have never made it!) The orange pekoe was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I just threw in three different flavors of fruity tea I had on hand, couldn't find orange pekoe at the store. It was good! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was delicious! I loved the orange/lemon combination. I am always looking for new low-cal beverages, and this was really refreshing and totally hit the spot! To be honest I didn't use a full 1/2 cup of lemon juice, though (I just squeezed the juice out of 1 VERY JUICY lemon). I will definately be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by original_guy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Excellent! I tweaked the recipe ever so slightly by using the ingredients here in my house. Instead of using Splenda, I used 1 cup of white sugar and instead of using half cup of lemon juice, I squeezed the juice from one and a half lemons and used the other half to slice and drop straight into the tea. This is a PERFECT drink. Make it, you'll be happy you did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I always like ice tea, I've tried a few home made ones but never like them. I'm not a tea drinker and I would taste the tea and didn't like it. But wow I love this one, but all I had in sweetners was stevia, all I used was 1 tbsp. and it was plenty next time I might use a bit less. thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
To speed up the chilling time, boil only 2 cups of water. In the meantime, refrigerate 6 cups of water and the lemon juice. (Or put several cups of ice in a large measuring pitcher, then add cold water to the 6 cup line.) After the tea bags have steeped, dissolve the sweetner in the hot tea, then add the tea mixture to the lemon-water mixture. Continue to refrigerate till chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe and using Splenda makes it guilt free for me. I made it as written and it was sweeter than I personaly like so I will use less sugar and mor lemon juice next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I used 3/4 cup white sugar instead of Splenda and it was perfect. I love the bottled Arnold Palmer tea by Arizona but I try to avoid artificial sweeteners. This tasted very similar. I used Lipton bags which are Orange Pekoe. It takes 2-3 lemons to get 1/2 cup of juice fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love the flavor balance in this recipe, the freshness of the lemons (from my tree), and the little pick-me-up of the mild caffeine from the tea. I used "Lady Grey" tea from a gourmet tea shop. It has a lot of flavor notes, but orange is prominent. I put 2 heaping tsp in a tea ball and let it steep for an hour. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly & the result was wonderful! Good and strong -- holds up when poured over ice. I included the lemon pulp with my lemon juice & that was good. Next time will add a sprig of spearmint from the garden as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States