Lemon Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good! I used two bags Red Rose, one orange herbal (not pekoe), and one blueberry white tea. I suspect that almost any combo will taste great. The fresh lemon really adds a crisp kick. I only steeped for maybe 15-20 minutes, since most teas will get bitter after too long. A small pinch of baking soda will help cut the bitterness, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I find this a bit too bitter. I prefer a bit off the boil water and 10-15 min steep. I also like it strong so i use 3 jumbo bags, at least, per 1/2 gallon of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I Love this tea! I made it for a family dinner and it was a huge hit! If you like sweet tea you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audreyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i used real sugar since i dont keep splenda and this was great! it looked pretty with the ice and lemon slices and went perfectly with dinner today. i guess lemon tea is a no brainer but i couldnt get my head around it today and im glad i looked up a recipe. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this tea! Lemon goes great with Orange Pekoe! Yum! Tastes great Hot too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Just like and Arnie Palmer. The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
really nice iced tea, I think next time I would even try it with fresh lime juice or a few sprigs of mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love the flavor balance in this recipe, the freshness of the lemons (from my tree), and the little pick-me-up of the mild caffeine from the tea. I used "Lady Grey" tea from a gourmet tea shop. It has a lot of flavor notes, but orange is prominent. I put 2 heaping tsp in a tea ball and let it steep for an hour. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly & the result was wonderful! Good and strong -- holds up when poured over ice. I included the lemon pulp with my lemon juice & that was good. Next time will add a sprig of spearmint from the garden as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I used 3/4 cup white sugar instead of Splenda and it was perfect. I love the bottled Arnold Palmer tea by Arizona but I try to avoid artificial sweeteners. This tasted very similar. I used Lipton bags which are Orange Pekoe. It takes 2-3 lemons to get 1/2 cup of juice fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe and using Splenda makes it guilt free for me. I made it as written and it was sweeter than I personaly like so I will use less sugar and mor lemon juice next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States