Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I used 4 lemons that yielded ¾ cup of lemon juice. I also added the zest from those lemons. Some thought the lemon flavor was right, another thought is was a bit tart. So depending on your love of lemons, I would recommend using ½ to ¾ cup of lemon juice. Although I did not measure the zest, I think it was about 2 teaspoons. That also contributes to the lemon flavor, so consider that too. This is a nice pie that is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This was extremely easy to make and pleased my dinner guests. I recommend adding the cool-whip topping...it made the dessert much better. I also made my lower in fat by using lite cool-whip and fat free cream cheese! Every little bit helps! Be sure to blend the cream sheese well before adding lemon juice or it will curdle and taste terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
So easy and refreshing in the summertime. I didn't do one thing different than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Wonderful smooth creamy pie. I made it on a whim 2 hrs before company came because I needed a quick dessert that I could use my lemons on. Everybody loved it and said it was delicious. I did not use any whipped topping on it but that would probably have made it creamier. I did use more lemon rind than was called for because I really love that lemon flavor. I just added this one to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I used 3/4 Cup lemon juice and the zest of a whole lemon. I like to use vanilla wafer crust more than graham wafer. I used an 8X8 square pan, to make it more like squares instead of a pie. It worked very nicely. This is my favorite lemon icebox/cheesecake recipe, and I've been looking a long time! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Whew! This one has been a big hit. Even my 5 year old likes it, she's not much of a sweet eater. I don't know how that happened. I did increase it to the juice of 3 lemons for our tastes. This one will be on the menu alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
WOW!!! This has quickly become a holiday tradition in my family. Incredible taste and it couldn't be easier to make! An absolute winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
My family loved this pie. It was all eaten very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This is so creamy and delicious. I first had lemon ice box pie in a restaurant in Alabama and this tastes just like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Easy to make, very light and delicious. Great lemon taste without artificial lemon taste like some recipes with lemonade mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States