Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Good recipe. My lemons were large and I got about 2 oz of juice from each one. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Have made this twice. Followed directions exactly, one time using lemons and one time using limes. Easy to lighten up using low fat cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Super easy, convenient ingredients and fabulous taste. Great low investment, high return dessert--my favorite kind. Rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Wonderful and oh so easy. I used just a little less sweetened condensed milk to cut down on the sugar content. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
While this pie is super-simple to assemble, it doesn't produce a super-foolproof result. My pie never really set-up properly so it was like eating a custard filling instead of a pie. Perhaps I added too much lemon juice? It may be better to list the number of tablespoons of lemon juice to be added rather than 2 lemons, juiced. I do like the fresh taste of a lemon pie, so, perhaps next time I'll nix 1 package of cream cheese in favor of about a 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup of sour cream. Then, I'll bake the pie for about 10-15 minutes before putting it in the fridge to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
SOOO good! I did add more zest (3 lemons) and a little more lemon juice due to other reviews of not being "lemony" enough. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I have been using this recipe for years and always get rave reviews. it is rich and delicious and more then satisfy my cheesecake cravings, but is much easier and surprisingly lighter(maybe not calories but taste) then most cheesecakes. BTW, I have always known this recipes as cheesecake pie, not as icebox pie. can see why some people were confused...but look at the ingredients...it's going to taste like cheesecake...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
The reason I gave this recipe only two stars is because it's more of a tasty lemon cheesecake than an actual lemon icebox pie. I had to use more lemons as well (3 lemons for juice AND zest) and actually felt like I should have used at least one more and it just turned out to be a nice, creamy lemon cheesecake. :/ Kinda dissapointed because I wasted time and ingredients...but mainly because I've had a strong craving for lemon icebox pie here lately...and this recipe is not it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascarter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I am only giving this 3 stars because as is, it does not have enough lemon. You definitely need to follow the recommendations and add the zest of 4 lemons instead of just a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States