Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Easy and tasty. I tend to add more juice than it calls for to make it tart and I top it with a container of extra creamy Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Tastes very good will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to use the juice and zest of three lemons, and add a teaspoon of vanilla. I used light cream cheese and it turned out perfectly. I served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was great, everyone loved it, I added a little extra lemon juice and extra zest to make it even more tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Great, I'm sitting here after my first couple bites smiling! I'm not a huge lemon fan, but I do really like a more subtle lemon flavor and I love cheesecake! So, this is wonderful for anyone wanting a light lemon flavor. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this as directed but added an extra teaspoon of lemon zest for tartness. Still could of been a bit more tart but overall this recipe rocks! I will definitely make it for guests as it is so quick and easy! I think next time I will use low fat cream cheese and light condensed milk since I am dieting just to alleviate some of the guilt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intellighter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved this! My daughters aren't lemon fans but they really loved this pie and have been asking me to make it again. I found that it needs to be refridgerated longer than 2 hours to properly set. Other than that, it's a wonderfully delicious pie and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used the juice of 3 lemons, lemon zest, and finally some concentrated lemon juice, and this still just tasted like cream cheese with a slight lemon twist. I was afraid to add any more as it was getting very liquid and I was afraid it wouldn't set up. Didn't matter, it tasted awful, I might as well just eat cream cheese with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Deliciously refreshing and really quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States