Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
After reviewing the reviews I used only one package of low-fat cream cheese, one cup of 50% less sugar condensed milk, added one cup of nonfat Cool Whip, 1 tsp vanilla, and the zest and juice of 3 lemons. After adding each ingredient slowly, beat on high with the mixer about 5 minutes until fluffy. AWESOME! So light and lemony. Hubby loooved this, he is a big lemon fan and this is our new fave. Instead of using a store-bought pie crust I made my own graham cracker crust and pressed it into cupcakes in a silicone pan. Put them in the freezer for a few hours for 12 ready-to-serve individual mini-pies. It is easy to pop these mini-pies out of the silicone pan and they soften in about a half hour. Topped each with a dab of Cool Whip. Keeping uneaten portions frozen prevents us from eating a whole pie in one or two days!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this as a quick dessert for a summer BBQ. I am a terrible baker, so I love any dessert that uses store bought crust and has a no fail filling. I made this the night before and it held up really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing. BF would have eaten the whole pie if I let him. Didn't change a thing except used low-fat version of cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Mine didn't set very well, not sure if I did something wrong, but I couldn't get the cram cheese fluffy. Still tasted nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is delicious. I wanted something a tad bit lighter so I only used 1 package of cream cheese and used 1/2 of a small container of cool whip. I grated the lemon zest on top of the pie! Wow super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yum, so good-light and refreshing. Only 4 ingredients - easy, and takes only minutes to make - what a great recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except used the zest from both lemons, just because I could, but would have been good with only the 1 tsp too. Took it to work twice already, and everyone says it's their favorite. I am going to try it with key limes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delicious.It had a light summer taste to it.I followed the recipe exactly but used four Meyers lemons instead.Next time I make it I will use six Meyers lemons.I used Lite Cool Whip for a topping as it was served. -stitchnsew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My first attempt at making this, and it turned out LOVELY! I had some cool whip for the top, but guests were already complaining about it being too rich! That's a bad thing?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A perfect lemon icebox pie! I also only had 8-oz. cream cheese, so I put a little more than a cup of CoolWhip Free and whipped it together. I love that it was just the right amount of lemon juice and zest....Not overly lemony, but just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a nice refreshing desert. I did add a container of yoplait light lemon cream pie yogurt, and about a cup of cool whip to the mixture. Just made a little more filling. A great summer time recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States