Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fast, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was soupy and it tasted fake, even though I used real lemon, real cream, real everything. Will look for an alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent!!!!! I used the juice from 2 1/2 large lemons and 1 tsp. of lemon peel. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
After reviewing the reviews I used only one package of low-fat cream cheese, one cup of 50% less sugar condensed milk, added one cup of nonfat Cool Whip, 1 tsp vanilla, and the zest and juice of 3 lemons. After adding each ingredient slowly, beat on high with the mixer about 5 minutes until fluffy. AWESOME! So light and lemony. Hubby loooved this, he is a big lemon fan and this is our new fave. Instead of using a store-bought pie crust I made my own graham cracker crust and pressed it into cupcakes in a silicone pan. Put them in the freezer for a few hours for 12 ready-to-serve individual mini-pies. It is easy to pop these mini-pies out of the silicone pan and they soften in about a half hour. Topped each with a dab of Cool Whip. Keeping uneaten portions frozen prevents us from eating a whole pie in one or two days!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this as a quick dessert for a summer BBQ. I am a terrible baker, so I love any dessert that uses store bought crust and has a no fail filling. I made this the night before and it held up really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing. BF would have eaten the whole pie if I let him. Didn't change a thing except used low-fat version of cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Mine didn't set very well, not sure if I did something wrong, but I couldn't get the cram cheese fluffy. Still tasted nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is delicious. I wanted something a tad bit lighter so I only used 1 package of cream cheese and used 1/2 of a small container of cool whip. I grated the lemon zest on top of the pie! Wow super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yum, so good-light and refreshing. Only 4 ingredients - easy, and takes only minutes to make - what a great recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except used the zest from both lemons, just because I could, but would have been good with only the 1 tsp too. Took it to work twice already, and everyone says it's their favorite. I am going to try it with key limes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delicious.It had a light summer taste to it.I followed the recipe exactly but used four Meyers lemons instead.Next time I make it I will use six Meyers lemons.I used Lite Cool Whip for a topping as it was served. -stitchnsew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States