Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Awesome dessert! Like those who recommended it, I only used one block of cream cheese and a cup of Cool Whip. I also zested two lemons right into the mixing bowl, so I probably ended up with more zest than the recipe called for. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty MacDuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKINKIWI
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Excellent. I used bottled lemon juice and made a shortcrust pastry from this site, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. And when I make it again, and make it again I will, but I will use a baked crust - pastry or graham. It set up beautifully, the lemon taste was perfect - my guests thoroughly enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Made this Pie for a small group Bible Study I teach. This was my first time making this recipe so I was not sure how it would come out. Let me say this pie was a huge hit everyone who tried it loved it. This was a very easy pie to make. I love lemon flavored desserts so I gave this one a try. I did make a few changes. I didn't have fresh lemon so I used bottled lemon 1/4 cup x2 and I added a box a lemon pudding mix. It worked out fine they love it and asked me to make another for next week. Thanks Ms. Heather for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cicely Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I read every review & using their recommendations the pie was outstanding & is a wonderful dessert to serve to family and guests. I always leave cream cheese out overnite to soften & avoid the little lumps. To avoid the "cream cheese flavor" I added 1/4 cup sugar to the cream cheese and beat the two together for 5 minutes. I then added the condensed milk and 1 tsp. of vanilla, the juice of 2 very large lemons and all the zest from both lemons. I did not care for the prepared graham cracker crust so next time will make my own crust or as some suggested use the shortbread crust. Other than that, it is a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Added just a drop of essential lemon oil and this desert was outstanding! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have made this recipe many times and always with rave reviews. This time I beat it for an extra 5 minutes like suggested from another review and it was extremely creamy. So that will help for those that think it's a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very easy to make and has a nice tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I loved this pie! I'm giving a 4 instead of 5 because I did deviate from the original recipe. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and only used one 8oz package of cream cheese. Instead of folding in cool whip, I beat a 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream (with 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, 1/4 tsp of lemon extract and 1 tbs of confectioners sugar) and folded that in. I put the pie in the freezer an hour before I served it and topped with whipped cream. I saw a lot of people had different opinions on the strength of the lemon flavor in the pie. I used the zest and juice of two large lemons and it was perfect for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fast, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was soupy and it tasted fake, even though I used real lemon, real cream, real everything. Will look for an alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States