Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
A keeper, delicious and quick and easy to prepare. I followed a suggestion and used the juice and zest from three lemons. My family and I like it a little tarter so may try four lemons next time. Thank you for sharing, Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was my 1st crack at Lemon Icebox Pie and it was DELISH! I took the advise of adding the juice of 4 lemons and the zest of 3. The zest of 3 was a bit much but still to die for! Making it again this weekend but with a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Thank you for the great recipe! This was really easy to make, it took me barely 15 mins and it s an impressive dessert, esp if u have guests and u re rushed for time - just make ahead of time and refrigerate. I made some modifications, however , after reading some of the reviews. I used only 1 stick of the cream cheese (8 oz Philadelphia) and substituted the other for ready to use whipped cream ( about 300ml). The rest was the same, 1 can of milkmaid (sweetened condensed milk) and the juice and zest of 2 large lemons. Used premade graham pie crust as suggested. Used a electric beater to beat it all together smoothly. Came out beautiful! not to sweet and the lemon flavour was just nice. Agree that if I had used 2 sticks of cream cheese, it might have been too cream cheesy... Everyone at home loved it and will definitely be making it again- thanks again for the wonderful recipe and all the reviewers for their suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
this was delicious and easy, two of my favorite combinations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this recipie as is and would give it 4 stars easily. It was a hit with the family. I think next time I make this I will make a few changes... I used a springform pan, and it was pretty thin. It made 8 thin slices. I will also use 4 lemons, not just 2. I love love love lemons, and really expected more of a lemony flavor. But like I said, it was a hit, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rika Wiersig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I took the initiative to make this slightly more healthy so as not to feel so guilty indulging. I'm so glad I did because this is amazing! I made my own graham cracker crust- 1 package reduced fat graham crackers, 1 packet of truvia no calorie sweetener and 2 tbls melted butter- baked in the oven for about 10 minutes. Then for filling I used one fat free cream cheese and one regular, 1 packet of truvia no cal sweetener, fat free sweetended condensed milk, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and the zest and juice of only 1 lemon. Creamy light and delicious- in my opinion the perfect summer desert- especially for cheesecake lovers! i'll keep this is a desert staple in my cookbook for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a very refreshing tasting pie. I did add 1/2 squeezed lemon juice and just as much zest to suit our taste. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
we liked it very well but i had no lemons so used real lemon juice. 1/4 c. per lemon...1/2c for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a delicious pie for summer BBQ's with some small changes that made it over the top! I use 8oz. whipped cream cheese instead of 2 blocks. I also add one package of lemon pie filling mix. The kind you use to make lemon meringue pie. I'm sure it's just sugar and granulated lemon but it makes this pie absolutely delicious. Not the sour twang of too much creamed cheese. I also top mine with strawberries and blueberries and it's a hit every time! Try it and I'm sure you'll make 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is the yummiest lemon pie I have ever made and the easiest. You will not be dissappointed in this pie. I made several for my office and everyone wants seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States