Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a very refreshing tasting pie. I did add 1/2 squeezed lemon juice and just as much zest to suit our taste. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
we liked it very well but i had no lemons so used real lemon juice. 1/4 c. per lemon...1/2c for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a delicious pie for summer BBQ's with some small changes that made it over the top! I use 8oz. whipped cream cheese instead of 2 blocks. I also add one package of lemon pie filling mix. The kind you use to make lemon meringue pie. I'm sure it's just sugar and granulated lemon but it makes this pie absolutely delicious. Not the sour twang of too much creamed cheese. I also top mine with strawberries and blueberries and it's a hit every time! Try it and I'm sure you'll make 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is the yummiest lemon pie I have ever made and the easiest. You will not be dissappointed in this pie. I made several for my office and everyone wants seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Love this dessert! It's so simple and so yummy! I have brought it to a couple bbq parties and everyone loves it and wants the recipe. It's very refreshing! The only thing I did differently...and it's because we really wanted it to be more tart and lemony...is I added an extra 1/2 of a lemon and only used about 12 oz. of the sweetened condensed milk. It was perfectly mouthwatering! Thanks for a wonderful dessert Heather!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorri Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This pie has become a weekly treat in our house. Very easy to make and absolutely delicious! I've tried with both the regular cream cheese and low fat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference. I spread some Cool Whip on top and then sprinkle a little extra lemon zest on top to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A fantastically easy pie to make. I added an egg yolk to firm it up as I'd put too much lemon juice. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I never thought I'd say this, but it was just a tad too cream cheesey for me, but overall still a good taste. Will maybe add some cool whip for added fluffiness next time. Would make again...just with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AddiesMom6
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used this as a filling for a fruit tart on the 4th of July. I made my own shortbread crust, let it cool, added the filling and topped it with berries and a sprinkle of powdered sugar. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Good recipe. My lemons were large and I got about 2 oz of juice from each one. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States