Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yum, I added additional lemon..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was so yummy, and so easy! I made it several times this summer. Even my brother-in-law, who doesn't like lemon, loved this one. I couldn't believe it! I agree with others to add the zest and juice of an extra lemon, otherwise there just isn't enough lemon flavor. I also whipped in some whipped cream to fluff it up, otherwise it's very dense and heavy. I gave this 4 stars because of the changes I made, but with the changes, it's a 5 star pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic and so easy to make. Too sour for my taste but everyone loved it, except the kids! It's a great adult dessert, but not for most kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Did not set up correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Easy and tasty. I tend to add more juice than it calls for to make it tart and I top it with a container of extra creamy Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Tastes very good will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to use the juice and zest of three lemons, and add a teaspoon of vanilla. I used light cream cheese and it turned out perfectly. I served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was great, everyone loved it, I added a little extra lemon juice and extra zest to make it even more tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Great, I'm sitting here after my first couple bites smiling! I'm not a huge lemon fan, but I do really like a more subtle lemon flavor and I love cheesecake! So, this is wonderful for anyone wanting a light lemon flavor. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States