Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I wish I could give this 5 stars, because it tasted so good that four of us killed the whole pie in one sitting! Unfortunately, we had to eat it with spoons because it never did set up. Still, the filling was so delicious, we thought next time just make the filling, forget the crust, and serve it in bowls! I do wish someone could suggest a way to get it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very very rich. Small servings are more than sufficient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason F.
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Really good flavor. Thought the freshly squeezed lemon juice gave the pie a real zing! I didn't get the right texture with mine though so make sure you use an electric mixer (I don't own one) or it comes out lumpy. Mine was tasty just not as pretty to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yum, I added additional lemon..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was so yummy, and so easy! I made it several times this summer. Even my brother-in-law, who doesn't like lemon, loved this one. I couldn't believe it! I agree with others to add the zest and juice of an extra lemon, otherwise there just isn't enough lemon flavor. I also whipped in some whipped cream to fluff it up, otherwise it's very dense and heavy. I gave this 4 stars because of the changes I made, but with the changes, it's a 5 star pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic and so easy to make. Too sour for my taste but everyone loved it, except the kids! It's a great adult dessert, but not for most kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Did not set up correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Easy and tasty. I tend to add more juice than it calls for to make it tart and I top it with a container of extra creamy Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Tastes very good will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to use the juice and zest of three lemons, and add a teaspoon of vanilla. I used light cream cheese and it turned out perfectly. I served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States