Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very very rich. Small servings are more than sufficient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason F.
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Really good flavor. Thought the freshly squeezed lemon juice gave the pie a real zing! I didn't get the right texture with mine though so make sure you use an electric mixer (I don't own one) or it comes out lumpy. Mine was tasty just not as pretty to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yum, I added additional lemon..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was so yummy, and so easy! I made it several times this summer. Even my brother-in-law, who doesn't like lemon, loved this one. I couldn't believe it! I agree with others to add the zest and juice of an extra lemon, otherwise there just isn't enough lemon flavor. I also whipped in some whipped cream to fluff it up, otherwise it's very dense and heavy. I gave this 4 stars because of the changes I made, but with the changes, it's a 5 star pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic and so easy to make. Too sour for my taste but everyone loved it, except the kids! It's a great adult dessert, but not for most kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Did not set up correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Easy and tasty. I tend to add more juice than it calls for to make it tart and I top it with a container of extra creamy Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Tastes very good will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to use the juice and zest of three lemons, and add a teaspoon of vanilla. I used light cream cheese and it turned out perfectly. I served it with lightly sweetened whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States