Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Nice quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, but you must let it sit longer than two hours. More like two days. It gets better the longer it sits in the refrigerator. Also, use a juicer, just a manual one will do, and use the zest from both lemons. It's not too cheesey, and it's plenty sweet. This is downright refreshing in the heat of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Make sure your cream cheeese is softened, otherwise you get globs of it in the pie. I used the zest of two lemons, and thought the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
made this tonight for dessert. Used fat-free condensed milk. Topped with Lite Cool Whip and it was a hit! Good flavor and not too sweet or tart -- just the right combination of ingredients. Both my daughters asked for the recipe! Thank you for submitting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I have been making a pie similar to this for over 30 years. I only use one 8 oz. pkg. cream cheese and 1/3 cup lemon juice along with the sweetened condensed milk. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Love this pie! It's so easy! The proportions are good, but I added one more lemon's zest for a tangier flavor. Just taste before filling crust to get the lemon to your liking. I topped it with blueberries. Thanks for a great, easy recipe, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellant! Made it with 1 brick of low fat cr. cheese and used 1 cup of cool whip folded in. A home made graham crust is the best too! Very easy. Oh and used more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Amazing, I threw in lots of extra lemon zest, my wife and I love lemon, the desert was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clarinetlover
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Oh, this was really good, even better than I expected. This is a creamy and versatile go-to no-bake cheesecake recipe that everyone should have on hand. I made my own graham cracker crust and used Neufchatel cheese and fat-free s.c. milk. I also made sure to put in plenty of lemon zest, which not only adds bright flavor but also happy specks of color. Be sure to do a taste test after mixing everything together to see if anything needs added (sugar, more zest, etc.) I'm thinking of trying a vanilla pie next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarinetlover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States