Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! The sauce is just wonderful. I think next time I will quarter the potatos so that I can get more sauce on them. Recommend doubling the sauce. We had this as our side with a beef tenderloin roast for Christmas and it was fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made these with a minor addition of some fresh green onions that I needed to use up. Everyone loved them. As previously stated by other reviewers, the horseradish was not a distinctive or overpowering taste. So, if you don't like horseradish, don't let that stop you from trying these yummy potatoes. I used my Pampered Chef stoneware roaster, and the potatoes turned out nicely browned on the outside and tender on the inside after an hour in the oven. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These are great, but in the bottom of your dish, place skinless, boneless Chicken Breasts, cover and cook for 1 hour on 350. You can also cut up some Zucchini squash and mix with the potatoes and it is delicious. Place Potatoes and squash on top of chicken breasts, cover and bake 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarianR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My husband loved this and I thought it was pretty good too. I pounded and seasoned chicken and did not bother to cook in skillet. I pre cooked bacon and little and sauteed some onions in the bacon grease and added cheese the last 5 minutes. I will make this exactly the same way regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Had to use red potatoes, but the sauce still made this a really outstanding dish. 2-6-13: Used baby reds. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great way to prepare potatoes. Like some other commentors, I cut the potatoes in quarters before baking - however it still needed about an hour to cook. It could have used more flavoring - Next time I'm going to use less butter and more horseradish/lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very tangy, my husband doesn't really care for potatoes and he enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
It was good but next time I will omit the lemon juice...I felt it gave it a very sour flavor and it would be better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stirnkorb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Half butter half evoo. Also added in about half a white onion. I used a new HOT horseradish and it mellowed out a bit too much in the cooking process so next time I will add in a bit after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I did not enjoy the flavor combination of lemon and horseradish. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States