Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great side dish! We used half redskin and half yukon golds. Personally, I think the redskins were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very simple, and I like the flavor something to change up the same old potato, but next time I will add more horseradish because we didn't taste it much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Perfect. I did par-boil the potatoes as others recommended and they were amazing. I will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Love this recipe!! Made it for a crowd and everyone wanted the recipe! Excellent and easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Normally I make rosemary roasted potatoes so I thought this might be interesting. I made a double recipe of the sauce for 3 lb of chunked red potatoes and slathered them before roasting. There was a hint of lemon fragrance while cooking. When I tried them they tasted liked plain roasted potatoes. So I squeezed 1/4 cup of lemon juice and upped the sauce recipe to stay true. I coated the potatoes and returned them to roast another 15 minutes. All the sauce soaked in but the taste was still too mild to overtake the roasted potato flavor. I was surprised the horseradish and lemon was nice but the flavor was too subtle. Everyone at dinner party ate the potatoes but thought they were just plain. No one was offended but no one raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The flavor was a little strong. Needed extra cooking time to be fully done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
What a nice change of pace for potatoes! Really enjoyed this and it uses ingredients I have on hand,love that. Made as directed, other than cutting them in half. Next time I think I'll uncover them to crisp up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just made this without knowing that someone put it to paper. Also they have a hot horseradish sauce that I just love. I did it all in the microwave in 9 minutes, because I was hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Can't believe how good these were, I don't even like horseradish. I added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States