Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved! Such a unique flavor. I never would have thought of putting horseradish on roasted potatoes, but it is wonderful. Like others, I quartered my potatoes - I used Yukon golds. I tossed them in the mix of butter (NEVER use margarine), S&P, lemon juice and horseradish and then roasted covered for about half an hour. I tossed them and then finished them uncovered because I wanted some crispy edges. One caution for me is that the leftovers were not nearly as good the next day - the flavor seemed off. So, at least for myself, I'll be making them just in the amount I plan to eat at one time. They are so good, I'm fixing to make some more right now. Thanks for such a deliciously different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyCookingMom
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make these potatoes often. They are wonderful. I usually use small red potatoes and cut them into similar sized pieces, and prepare the sauce on the stove in a saucepan before mixing it into the potatoes. They are tangy and crisp on the outside. Thanks for a favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are awesome! My go-to potato dish for Easter since none of the family likes scalloped. I have made this with horseradish as the recipe calls for, and have also used horseradish sauce which is a little milder. Both turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hel's kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The potatoes were different, but very good! I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 because I made some changes, and the cooking time was off. I increased the lemon juice and horseradish to 3 TBSP each. I used seasoned salt instead of regular, and used a little more than 1/2 tsp (I like salt). I also added some garlic powder and dried parsley. My potatoes were very small, but I quartered them anyway. I'm glad I did because 1 hour still was not long enough for the little potatoes. I cooked them uncovered for about 1 hr 10 min, and put them under the broiler for about 3 minutes. Very tasty, and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
this was very good.. i halved the butter but used oil instead.. used the bottled lemon juice and upped it to 3 T's.. we only had russets in the house so just cubed those and baked away.. stirring half way through.. tried to put them in the broiler but was afraid of burning them so not for too long.. the horseradish was not very pronounced at the end like i was hoping for.. either way they were still delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
easy to make, and looked great on the platter, but the lemon was too tangy for us...used small Yukon gold potatoes, and cut them in half...probably won't make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was a bit nervous about this recipe as I don't like spicy or hot at all. They weren't and based on other reviews I increased the amount of horseradish. I was amazed at how much the horseradish mellows out when you cook it. The only other things I changed was I added garlic. These were delicious and I will definitely make these again and I may even try to increase the the horseradish a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great side dish! We used half redskin and half yukon golds. Personally, I think the redskins were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very simple, and I like the flavor something to change up the same old potato, but next time I will add more horseradish because we didn't taste it much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States