Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'll admit, I wasn't sure about this recipe. But, I was curious. Wow, what a good dish! It was so delicious, so happy I tried it. I had to par boil my potatoes before baking (I had many dishes going at the same time). Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly & they turned out great. Next time, I'll double the horseradish (i love it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great tasting recipe, simple to make, everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALASCATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
good but no horseradish taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I really liked the way these tasted, however they took about 2 hours to cook rather than the 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great, easy side dish as written. Suggest buying the smallest potatoes or even fingerling potatoes to get all of that good sauce coated on every bite. For us, I would reduce the lemon juice (pretty tarty) and increase the horseradish for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used more horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good, but the horseradish taste was a little too mild for me. With the addition of more horseradish these would be 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Zippy Zing! The words I decided to use to describe this recipe. I love all of the ingredients and together they were wonderful! I didn't use as much butter as called for. Thx numnum, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Served this to company tonight along with grilled filet mignon with an herb rub and roasted haricots vert. The potatoes were excellent! Made the recipe as written and stirred the potatoes after 30 min to be sure the butter/horseradish/lemon sauce was covering all the potatoes. Got rave reviews from our guests, and it's really tasty! I will make this again. It's an easy recipe and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States