Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Hubs and I loved these! It's such a treat when I find a recipe that truly stands out from the ordinary! I found the tiniest Yukon potatoes which were particularly attractive on the plate. The recipe is just perfect as is, although the next time I make these I might try a little more horseradish for just a bit more kick. For presentation and a bit of color I sprinkled some finely chopped parsley over the top, but fresh minced chives would be equally good. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
A delicious side dish that is ready in a flash. I cut the new potatoes in quarters to speed up the cooking time. The potatoes were ready in half and hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I was surprised how good these were. My husband even had seconds. The horseradish takes on a sweet taste and the lemon is very mild. I used low fat marg. to save on calories. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Different and delicious! I cut any larger potatoes in half. Needed to increase the cooking time slightly. Recommend you stir the potatoes halfway through the cooking time to baste them in this delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
These little potatoes took FOREVER to bake and my sauce ended up burning. So, once they were just about done, I transferred the potatoes to a new dish and remade the sauce and put them back into the oven. Next time I'll definitely take the advice of other reviewers and cook them in the microwave first and then the oven. The end result, however, was wonderful. Everyone really loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I've made this a number of times, and everyone loves it. Since I usually have them on hand, I use medium sized red potatoes, quartered and boiled for 15-20 minutes, and then just top with the sauce. Simple and packed with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Wonderful. The flavor is very unique. Use real butter - margarine doesn't taste as good. Recipe says you can just make the sauce and pour over cooked potatoes, but I wouldn't recommend it. The sauce really needs the hour in the oven for the flavors of the horseradish and lemon to soften and blend. I've made this three times and will make it many more, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Very easy to prepare. I used a crinke cutter and placed the mixture in a foil bag and grilled it. The taste was fairly good, although I am not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Thought they were great! I sliced the potatoes and then stirred them every 10 minutes or so in the oven and it only took 1/2 the time. I would definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made these last night and they were delicious. Even my 6 and 2 year olds loved them. I doubled the horseradish and lemon and added some dried parsley flakes- mostly for color- and parboiled the potatoes first and they came out wonderful. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOHLSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States