Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these as written, and while tender and delicious, I was disappointed that I could not detect the horseradish; it just disappeared. I will make these again and try increasing it. Thanks for sharing the recipe - it's a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
delicious!! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eashley313

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So delicious! I actually used a pound of wax beans instead of potatoes (less carbs) and kept everything else exactly the same. This couldn't have been any easier, I just melted the butter on the cookie sheet and mixed everything else into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I give this 4 stars because we love any baked or roasted potato dish, but as other reviews have noted, the horseradish really didn't stand out. Maybe subtle flavor is the intent, but I'd prefer a bit more. I used Yukon golds because that's what I had, and after an hour they still weren't done, so I removed the foil, bumped the temp up to 425, and roasted for another 15 min, and they came out great. I also used olive oil. Good dish, but probably not a keeper; I have other recipes I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Great side dish--I'll probably add a bit more horseradish and some garlic next time. It was perfect with slow-cooked pork and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were really delicious! I steamed red potatoes while I melted everything else together in the oven. Then I tossed it together and baked - uncovered - for 30 minutes, re-stirring every 10 minutes. The horseradish really mellows out when it's cooked, so I added a bit more during the last 10 minutes for a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were mmm mmm good!! I will definitely make them again!! No changes necessary to this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
these were SUPER yummy. Add A LOT more horseradish so it comes thru. The flavor is there, but the bite is mellowed. You might want to make extra sauce, too, so all the potatoes soak it up. I sliced the potatoes and baked it all in a small casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were great. I cooked them a little longer cause I like them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I doubled the ingredients for the sauce as suggested by other reviewers. Also used Butter Buds instead of butter and I have to say, we couldn't tell the difference. I would increase the horseradish as there needed to be more tang if the dish was touting horseradish. Will definately be in my favorites folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States