Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was hoping for more a prominent horseradish flavor, but it just seemed to mellow out during baking. This was an OK potato dish, but not spectacular (and that's OK, since it's simple to put together). If I make again, I definitely will uncover for 15 minutes or so. Browned/crisped potatoes certainly would be more eye-appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've never left a bad review but these just weren't very good. The butter separated from the other ingredients. It seemed like it needed something to bind together the sauce. The horseradish and lemon just didn't go together for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Delicious. I brought these to a potluck and they were highly complimented. I ended up using red potatoes cut into quarters because I didn't have new potatoes and I added more horseradish, just becasue I like more spice. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were delicious! I was worried that the horseradish would be too overpowering, but it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Sooo good! I thinly sliced Idaho potatoes, added 3 cloves of pressed garlic and increased the horseradish to 3-4 T. Cooked for 30 monutes at 350 for 30 minutes, and slowly increased the temp to 400 for 30 minutes then let it cook for 10 more minutes uncovered and stirred it every 20 minutes or so. Gave the potatoes a nice thin brown crust. Served w/ spare ribs rubbed with horseradish and spices (cooked w/ the potatoes) (put the rub on in the morning and wrapped in plastic wrap and refrigerated for 7-8 hours before cooking.). My new favorite potato recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe. I added some chopped red onion, grated lemon rind, and extra horseradish. Although I am not really a fan of horseradish, it WORKS here, especially with the fresh lemon! To my serving, I added Walmart's Peach-Pineapple Chipotle Salsa. Totally yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love, Love, Love these! So different and such a nice accompaniment to steak! * You can also boil the potatoes for 10 minutes and then finish in the oven to roast to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Adults thought these were very delicious, the taste was a bit much for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly. They were a little too salty. Next time I would leave out or cut way down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Steamed the quarter-cut potatoes (much faster) and put the sauce over green beans too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States