Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were delicious! I was worried that the horseradish would be too overpowering, but it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Sooo good! I thinly sliced Idaho potatoes, added 3 cloves of pressed garlic and increased the horseradish to 3-4 T. Cooked for 30 monutes at 350 for 30 minutes, and slowly increased the temp to 400 for 30 minutes then let it cook for 10 more minutes uncovered and stirred it every 20 minutes or so. Gave the potatoes a nice thin brown crust. Served w/ spare ribs rubbed with horseradish and spices (cooked w/ the potatoes) (put the rub on in the morning and wrapped in plastic wrap and refrigerated for 7-8 hours before cooking.). My new favorite potato recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe. I added some chopped red onion, grated lemon rind, and extra horseradish. Although I am not really a fan of horseradish, it WORKS here, especially with the fresh lemon! To my serving, I added Walmart's Peach-Pineapple Chipotle Salsa. Totally yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love, Love, Love these! So different and such a nice accompaniment to steak! * You can also boil the potatoes for 10 minutes and then finish in the oven to roast to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Adults thought these were very delicious, the taste was a bit much for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly. They were a little too salty. Next time I would leave out or cut way down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Steamed the quarter-cut potatoes (much faster) and put the sauce over green beans too. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Taste like potatoes with lemon squezed on them. Would have been alot easier. We could just barely taste the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I would have to agree that these were nothing spectacular but that's not a bad thing! This is a good basic recipe that puts a twist on regular roasted potatoes. It would be nice to find a way to have the horseradish flavor come through a wee bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a very good, but not amazing recipe. I served these potatoes with the marinated flank steak recipe and it was a perfect flavor combination! Everyone liked them, but no one was blown away by them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States