Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Easy to prepare, but I wasn't too impressed with the sauce. The lemon flavor dominated, with some spice from the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Another "wow" for Allrecipes! This gives roasted potatoes an all new taste! The horseradish is just enough for a little zip, not at all overwhelming, and the lemon juice balances it out with a little fresh lift of flavor. Who would have thought to put these two together! Loved it, and will keep it in my "serve this to company" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
What a great combination horseradish and lemon. What a tasty potato recipe. Enjoyed with tomato chicken. Used red horseradish. Next time I will use white horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These potatoes are excellent. I used Yukon Gold and quartered, cutting the cooking time to about 45 minutes. I know others have done this on stove stop and served with the sauce, but baking really enhances the flavor. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were good. Won't replace my standard way of making new potatoes, but I would make these again occasionally for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Fantastic! I served these with our Christmas Prime Rib and it was a hit. Thank you for the recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
wow! These are amazing spuds. I thought the horseradish would be to strong but it was great. Really gave the spuds an extra zip of flavor. must try these :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Needed way more of everything to add flavor. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
KILLER POTATOES! My wife said they're the best potatoes she ever tasted- "better than french fries". Makes us want to try this with other vegetables like asparagus! Only change: Baked for 45 minutes then BROILED for 2 minutes at end to finish, then added 1/4 cup fresh chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Thought these were really so so. maybe adding more spices would help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States