Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
great not as spicy or hot as you would think everyone loved it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These were awesome! Easy to make and so tasty. We'll be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These potatoes were absolutely FABULOUS, they reminded me of Greek Lemon Potatoes if you changed the seasoning a little. The kitchen smelled wonderful while they were cooking. I was glad I made extra because everyone wanted more. Because I read the other reviews, I doubled the lemon and horseradish. I used rather small new potatoes cut in half and they were done in about an hour. I also used olive oil instead of butter. I think I might add some oregano next time too. This recipe is a keeper and will be served often at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERCHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I liked this, my BF loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Wonderful. The flavor is very unique. Use real butter - margarine doesn't taste as good. Recipe says you can just make the sauce and pour over cooked potatoes, but I wouldn't recommend it. The sauce really needs the hour in the oven for the flavors of the horseradish and lemon to soften and blend. I've made this three times and will make it many more, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Followed the recipe to a "T" but was in a hurry, (crock pot had already been going for 8 hrs) & decided to do this recipe in the microwave. Came out 'ok' but I'm sure that had I done them in the oven like the recipe says - they would have been a "4". Next time I'll time it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia Rosaria
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Pretty good, though it was a little bland for my taste. Not really enough sauce, but it went well with the pork that I made none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Rosaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made these last night and they were delicious. Even my 6 and 2 year olds loved them. I doubled the horseradish and lemon and added some dried parsley flakes- mostly for color- and parboiled the potatoes first and they came out wonderful. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOHLSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was tasty, but I felt it needed something more herby. It was simply a dab of butter on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
LOVED these. So simple and very tasty! Doulbed the sauce and used the other half on top of a tenderolin - EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States