Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I liked this, my BF loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Wonderful. The flavor is very unique. Use real butter - margarine doesn't taste as good. Recipe says you can just make the sauce and pour over cooked potatoes, but I wouldn't recommend it. The sauce really needs the hour in the oven for the flavors of the horseradish and lemon to soften and blend. I've made this three times and will make it many more, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Followed the recipe to a "T" but was in a hurry, (crock pot had already been going for 8 hrs) & decided to do this recipe in the microwave. Came out 'ok' but I'm sure that had I done them in the oven like the recipe says - they would have been a "4". Next time I'll time it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia Rosaria
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Pretty good, though it was a little bland for my taste. Not really enough sauce, but it went well with the pork that I made none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Rosaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made these last night and they were delicious. Even my 6 and 2 year olds loved them. I doubled the horseradish and lemon and added some dried parsley flakes- mostly for color- and parboiled the potatoes first and they came out wonderful. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOHLSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was tasty, but I felt it needed something more herby. It was simply a dab of butter on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
LOVED these. So simple and very tasty! Doulbed the sauce and used the other half on top of a tenderolin - EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
YUM!! I made these with chicken breasts with a horseradish pan sauce (from a Rachael Ray cookbook). They were so good together, but the potatoes were SO good. I used regular Russet potatoes that I had peeled and diced. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Made these potatoes last night and thought they were good, but not wonderful. My husband picked up spicy horseradish sauce at the grocery instead of regular. I don't know if that really made a difference in the taste. I took other's advice and par-boiled the potatoes first and baked them for half an hour. I will try these again with regular horseradish sauce and not par-boil them first - that way I can fairly rate this recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Tasty. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States