Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
why did the prepared horseradish separate from the butter,adhere to some of the potatoes and not others?.None the less a pleasant change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
It was ok to me. But the rest of family said they would pass on the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good. Next time I will slice the potatoes and double the horseradish and lemon, because the sauce is SO good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
these were amazing!! i just used regular russett potatoes, and peeled them, and they turned out soo good. I added a little garlic powder too. will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So glad I tried these! They were perfectly tangy, and the horseradish wasn't at all overpowering. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was really tasty. I did not have any oil, so I used 3 scoops of veganaise mixed with water. I cut the potatoes up and mixed them with thinly sliced onions--like an au gratin. I tasted the liquid mix prior to adding and I put in more horseradish than recipe called for and wish I had added more. Doubled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Delicious & robust! I used idaho russet potatoes that I had on hand - which I peeled and chopped. I added some fresh chopped parsley before serving. I was concerned that the horsradish would be too strong/spicy for the kids. That was not the case! The horseradish was mild and just added a good "kick"! I made these potatoes to accompany roasted chicken & baby carrots. It was the perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Wow! These were surprisingly delicious! I'm not a big fan of horseradish, but my husband is. I made these for him, but I LOVED them. They had a zip to them from the lemon horseradish combo that really lit up an ordinary meal! Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These were absolutely awesome! We love horseradish and lemom and were surprised at how delicious and mellow the flavors became after baking. I often spread potatoes onto a baking sheet with olive oil and various mixes of spices. I think I'll try this mix to see how it turns out. We like crisp potatoes but don't like to fry. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmet wannabes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cowiche, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Yum! Very tasty! I did make a couple changes - used a little olive oil instead of the butter and added a heaping teaspoon of dijon mustard, as I think it goes so well with lemon and horsereadish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States