Lemon Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
After reading the other reviews I had low expectations but I was happily surprised when these turned out GREAT! The texture was a little spongy, but the flavor was very nice. I might add more lemon next time but they were still really tasty. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These muffins were super easy and they turned out great. I used lemon chiffon flavored yogurt instead of plain, and added some oats and almonds on top to make them pretty and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
We loved these muffins! I took them to a ladies' function and everyone enjoyed them and was surprised that they were sugarfree. Very moist and stayed that way for a couple of days (don't know past that, they were all eaten up). Extra yummy with a bit of real butter spread on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Easy to make muffins with terrific flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very spongy and light, but the flavor isn't all that great. Definitely needs butter or some kind of spread to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summersville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These aren't very flavorful but I loved how light and spongy they were. We were out of milk and my kids had requested "some kind of honey muffin". This recipe was just the ticket! The kids slathered them with butter & honey and ate 3 apiece. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very Good recipe! I like things that are light, not too sweet and with a kick of flavour, and these were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaBee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used ww flour instead of the ww pastry flour, and a tiny bit of orange zest (didn't have a lemon) with my "fake lemon" juice. The muffins are good, not too sweet. I think it could use a bit more lemon flavor (probably from not using real lemon juice/zest). My son thinks they could use some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPITT2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garnett, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great texture but no flavour. Used muffin liners and they stuck horribly. Won't try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
After reading others reviews I did add a bit more lemon juice and sugar, but we still thought these weren't very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States