Lemon Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I threw in a clove of fresh minced garlic in with the butter and sauteed it a bit before adding the honey, lemon juice and ginger. I made no other changes. These were out of this world......even my kids liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good. I sliced three regular size carrots into 1/8th inch rounds and used the recipe set to 1 serving. I also didn't have lemon juice so I used about an 1/8th of a teaspoon of lemon extract. The honey and lemon gave it a pleasant sweet taste and not at all overpowering. Will definately be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Dd LOVED the honey, lemon, ginger combo. (I did add garlic) First bite..."Is there ginger? (I used fresh grated, all I had) Yum. This is so good! I like this so much better than the orange juice version. Make this A LOT more, ok?" Winner , winner, chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I loved these! I eyeballed the ingredients, probably added less honey and more ginger, and the results were excellent. I plan to make them again when we have guests next Friday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Really nice flavor combination. I steamed the carrots instead of cooking in water, then sauteed them as directed until the sauce was glazed and very browned over the carrots. Converted some non-carrot eaters in our family to liking this vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Wonderful! Another great carrot recipe that my family will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These are very good but I would cut back on the honey. The lemon off sets the sweetness of the honey very well. These would be easy to steam or par boil the carrots ahead of time and finish just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
The flavor was very good, but the sauce never formed a glaze or thickened at all. I just spooned it over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Just not a big fan of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States