Lemon Herb Barbeque Sauce for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Wow was I surprised at how great this chicken was! When I combined the ingredients, it didn't really seem like much of a sauce, but it turned out sooo good. I marinated for only 1hr before. Definitely on my favs list! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbcgirl25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It was good, but not exceptional. I doubled the recipe, but didn't double the salt. I also used thighs. Next time I'll use all the lemon zest and double the salt. I also used fresh Thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was outstanding! Very well balanced flavors. The chicken was moist and the flavor permeated well through the skinless, boneless breasts I used. I made a few substitutions, primarily because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand and some additions as well. First I substituted olive oil. I substituted for the marjoram with 1/2 as much dried oregano and also added a generous dash of ground cayenne pepper and 1/4 teaspoon of sage. I also used 2 tablespoons of finely minced fresh brown onions in place of the dried minced onions and doubled the garlic. Finally, I added two teaspoons of finely chopped fresh basil. I liberally punctured the breasts and marinated them in a resealable bag in the fridge for about three hours (longer would have been even better, but there was no lack of flavor) and grilled them on the barbecue. Served with Savory Herb Rice II on this website and sugar snap peas. This meal was absolutely delicious. You must try it! Make extra for leftovers because you regret it if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is now my favorite recipe on this site. I have made it several times and like to, as the submitter suggests, marinate the chicken before grilling for a few hours if time allows. But by all means, make it as written if time is short as it is still so good....simple yet flavorful, it would work well on just about any grilled meat. I have found so many times that it's the recipe with the fewest, most simple ingredients that turns out the best results. So true here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Fantastic chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I don't have a working grill at the moment so I cooked this in my cast iron skillet and it worked wonderfully well. Very tasty! Kept hearing yum at the other side of the table, so it was definitely a success. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is one of my favorite chicken recipes!!! My family loved it too! I've already made it three times this week!!! If you do make it i would marinate it for two days before grilling though it brings out the flavors! :) i would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexiloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I tryied this yesterday on some wings and thought it was great. I usually make my own bbq sauce and wanted to try something different. I thought it came out tender and just right not to lemony or salty. I also used a rub I make on the chicken before grilling then brushed the chicken with the sauce. I smoked the chicken instead of sitting it over a open flame and it was great. I plan to make it for a cookout I'm attending tomorrow and ket them be the judge lol. Hopefully it goes well but I recommend you put rub on the chicken and smoke it then brush it at the end with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good. I marinated chicken for about 4 hours. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
If you taste test this by dipping your finger in, you might not be so impressed. I didn't have time to marinate, but it didn't matter. Once the chicken is cooked, however, the flavor is outstanding. In fact, we had leftover chicken, and it tasted even more delicious the next day on broiled sandwiches. I highly recommend this recipe and I'm about to use it again for tonight's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States