Lemon Herb Barbeque Sauce for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Used as a marinade for about 2 hours. Had a nice light flavor next time will try letting it marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is so good and easy! I've made it several times already this summer and you can't go wrong with it. So quick and simple. I use it as a quick marinade. I let the chicken sit in it for about half an hour or so and it turns out perfectly. Once I let it sit for around 5 hours and thought the lemon flavour got too strong.The only ingredients I change are to use rosemary instead of marjoram because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
YUM! Made as directed, except for marinated the chicken overnight in the refrigerator. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My family LOVED this flavorful chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really enjoyed this one. Great mixture of spices and lemon flavor. Very delicious. wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We LOVED this! My new favorite marinade for chicken. Very bright, fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
OMG!!!!! This was spectacular!! I only used 4 chicken breasts, marinaded overnight. Cooked on an indoor skillet and basted with the remaining sauce as it cooked in a small pot on the stove. Absolutely amazing! Served this with the Orzo with Parmesan and Basil from this site and there were no leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was yummy on fish prepared indoors. Beware, if you are using it to baste on a charcoal grill outside, don't skip the foil step. I handed this off to my husband to use on the chicken, and he quickly set our entire dinner on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I marinated the chicken for about 10 hours instead of basting while it cooked, mainly because I have the tendency to catch whatever I'm grilling on fire, and I thought basting was pushing my luck LOL. I also used a grill pan which worked very well. This made very delicious chicken. Very flavorful. I think this would even be good in chicken tacos. Mmmmmmmm!! I think this is my new favorite marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We LOVE this recipe just as it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States