Lemon Herb Barbeque Sauce for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Used as a marinade for about 2 hours. Had a nice light flavor next time will try letting it marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is so good and easy! I've made it several times already this summer and you can't go wrong with it. So quick and simple. I use it as a quick marinade. I let the chicken sit in it for about half an hour or so and it turns out perfectly. Once I let it sit for around 5 hours and thought the lemon flavour got too strong.The only ingredients I change are to use rosemary instead of marjoram because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
YUM! Made as directed, except for marinated the chicken overnight in the refrigerator. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My family LOVED this flavorful chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really enjoyed this one. Great mixture of spices and lemon flavor. Very delicious. wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We LOVED this! My new favorite marinade for chicken. Very bright, fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
OMG!!!!! This was spectacular!! I only used 4 chicken breasts, marinaded overnight. Cooked on an indoor skillet and basted with the remaining sauce as it cooked in a small pot on the stove. Absolutely amazing! Served this with the Orzo with Parmesan and Basil from this site and there were no leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was yummy on fish prepared indoors. Beware, if you are using it to baste on a charcoal grill outside, don't skip the foil step. I handed this off to my husband to use on the chicken, and he quickly set our entire dinner on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I marinated the chicken for about 10 hours instead of basting while it cooked, mainly because I have the tendency to catch whatever I'm grilling on fire, and I thought basting was pushing my luck LOL. I also used a grill pan which worked very well. This made very delicious chicken. Very flavorful. I think this would even be good in chicken tacos. Mmmmmmmm!! I think this is my new favorite marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We LOVE this recipe just as it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States