Lemon Grass and Chicken Summer Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
didn't use the mint because i didn't have any but what a great recipe! i left out the chicken on mine (i don't eat meat) but i put it in my husbands and he loved it too! thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were a BIG hit! I used some rotisserie chicken I had left over and since I don't care for cucumber I left those out, but I'm sure the small amount wouldn't detract from the deliciousness of this fabulous creation! The flavors were bright, the filling was substantial enough to make a portable meal (especially since the "dipping sauce" is already in the roll), and working with rice wrappers isn't difficult; just a bit time consuming (and worth the effort!). I took them to my brother's 50th b'day party and everyone snarfed them down in record time! I am now printing out the recipe to send to an aunt - she raved the loudest and requested it. These will also be going in my lunches, since they're perfect for my tiffin tin and bentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made these to take to work. Everyone loved them! I saved some to keep at home and my husband ate every last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These are incredible. Simply incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were well worth the effort. I added extra basil, cilantro, lemongrass, and crushed red chili. I mixed everything together and let it sit in the refrigerator for a few hours to let the flavors blend. I didn't have any mint and I could tell that was missing. Will definitely make these again and will be sure to have mint next time. I added a little carrot too for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I loved this. It's very similar to a deli product I order at a local asian market. Tasty & worth the little extra effort it takes to make my own! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was my first attempt at making a summer roll and they turned out wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought these were easy to make and I didn't have any problems with the rice paper wrappers. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Brought these to a summer afternoon baby shower, and everyone loved them! They're pretty, light, healthy and fresh-tasting. (I omitted the peanuts, but provided peanut sauce for dipping, as well as Thai sweet chili sauce.) I used Mediterranean basil because I didn't have Thai basil, but everything else was as written, and they were delicious! Made the filling the night before, and put them together in the morning. Once I rolled them up, I covered the platter they were in with damp paper towel, and then plastic wrap, for transport to the party. They sat in the fridge like that until I sliced them in half for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Clever to mix the greens & dipping sauce in with the chicken. Very enjoyable alternative to the shrimp Vietnamese fresh rolls we like so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as is, except for substituting Thai chili peppers for the jalapenos (they're hotter, so use less of them). I brought them to a potluck of 19 women-only 1 person didn't like them. Takes time to make, but they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States