Lemon Grass and Chicken Summer Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cheftini
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These are so good! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was really good, but it was not better than the other versions I make and it was way more time consuming. We did enjoy them, but I think I will continue my quest for more ways to make summer rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The best "Fresh Rolls" recipe we've come across. Very, very nice! Tastes just like our favorites from the local Thai restaurant. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I got raves about these rolls. I made two substitutions. I didn't have fish sauce so used oyster sauce and I had regular basil growing in my garden so used that instead of Thai basil. This isn't an everyday dish but I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I've made this twice. We love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Loved this recipe because it made me try something new. Rice paper is suprisingly easy to work with. However, it was WAY too salty for me and I halved the fish sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These are incredible. Simply incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe. I used about 1/4 fish sauce than called for because it was all I had, and it was still yummy. Other ideas to jazz it up--add whole mint and cilantro leaves and shredded carrots in with lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made these to take to work. Everyone loved them! I saved some to keep at home and my husband ate every last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were a BIG hit! I used some rotisserie chicken I had left over and since I don't care for cucumber I left those out, but I'm sure the small amount wouldn't detract from the deliciousness of this fabulous creation! The flavors were bright, the filling was substantial enough to make a portable meal (especially since the "dipping sauce" is already in the roll), and working with rice wrappers isn't difficult; just a bit time consuming (and worth the effort!). I took them to my brother's 50th b'day party and everyone snarfed them down in record time! I am now printing out the recipe to send to an aunt - she raved the loudest and requested it. These will also be going in my lunches, since they're perfect for my tiffin tin and bentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States