Lemon Glazed Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Moist and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wow, sooooo moist. I am a fan of the Cake Mix Dr. and subst. milk for the water, just crazy good. My daughter wanted cupcakes, so she frosted them with just store bought vanilla and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
So what if it's neon yellow lol this cake is so yummy! I used a 3.5oz box of lemon pudding mix instead of gelatin and cooked it in a bundt pan for 40-45 min, until the toothpick came out clean. I let it cool in the pan for about 10 min the flipped it out onto my wire rack. I mixed up the glaze minus the water and tried spooning it in the holes & ontop but it still ran off. The plate under the wire rack caught it and I let it set up for about 5 min then it didnt run off so easily. Then I took a soft plastic brush( for bbq sauce) and brushed the remaining glaze onto the cake. Nice thick, glaze. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Not as special as I had expected. Nice cake - but it just tasted like a cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I really like this cake. I decided to switch things up and make this recipe with strawberry cake mix and gelatin. It turned out amazing. For the glaze, I took fresh strawberries and pureed them along with the confectioner's sugar, butter, and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very tastey cake. Had trouble with the glaze staying on the cake. I did add some lemon zest to the glaze mix for added lemon flavour, which gave it that extra little zip! Everyone at the table enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subtleblonde
Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This cake is delicious. I used white cake mix instead of lemon because that is what I had on hand. I served this with vanilla ice cream and it was a hit. Not a crumb left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Easy, quick glaze. Didn't make the cake, but used the glaze on Chocolate Cake. Hubby doesn't like lemon so I excluded the lemon juice and increased the water. Added a splash of almond extract for a kick...turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
GREAT cake! I made this to include in my Christmas cookie trays for the neighbors (I felt like something lemony) and this was perfect. It made a lot of glaze, but I kept scooping it up with a spatula and spreading it back on top and into the holes. A definite keeper. It'll be great in the summer with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States