Lemon Glazed Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Excellent cake for a summer day! This cake has a tremendous amount of lemon flavor. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
So easy and tasted great! Perfect color and flavor for spring or summer. I like a really tart lemon flavor so I substituted lemon juice for water. Also used the advice of others and checked at 30 minutes, which was perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I made this cake with instant lemon pudding instead of the gelatin and it turned out wonderfully! I poked holes every 1" -2" and let the watery glaze run in so the cake has glaze in it when cut it. Delicious!! Everyone ate it up at my father's 80th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Really good and lemony. I made it in a Bundt pan instead of the 9X13 and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe is wonderful easy and yummy all my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Awesome! Super easy, incredibly moist and tangy! I put the glaze on when the cakes were still warm. I also made 2 loaf size cakes instead of one large one. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is very good, the lemon flavor is just right. Only changes I made were using 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 cup oil (instead of 3/4) to reduce the fat a bit. Also used yogurt butter and no water for the glaze. It came out so moist and delicious, my hubby had thirds! Will become the new birthday cake, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I am 34 weeks pregnant and have been craving lemon cake! I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. YUM! Even with me forgeting to put in the 1/2 cup of water! lol! As recommended by several others, I lowered the cooking time and it was done in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I made this cake and used orange jello because I had that on hand. It was delicious. It was a hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Easy to make and tasty but too dry for my taste. I took another reviewer's suggestion and baked the cake for less time than the recipe calls for. I used a glass baking pan and it was done in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States