Lemon Glazed Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I did not make this cake bc I don't like box cake but I did make the lemon glaze and it was DELICIOUS. I made a homemade Lemon Cake from allrecipes.com and then use this lemon glaze in this recipe and it was delicious. When you taste the lemon glaze it may come off sour but when you put it on the lemon cake and when it cools and all the flavors come together is taste delicious esp with some vanilla ice cream. 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This review is for the GLAZE ONLY. This is a 5-star glaze if you replace that last tablespoon of water with more lemon juice or butter. I really love what adding butter to glazes does for them -- so decadent! I used this glaze on AR's "Lemon Gold Cake" and they were very very good together. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this cake and it was so easy to throw together and the clean up was minimal. The cake is a keeper and I will make again. Used the glaze shown but added a couple of drops of lemon extract to enhance the flavor of the cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really like the glaze and used it on a Lemon Poppy Seed bundt cake from this site. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The cake taste fine. The glaze however is way to thin, it isn't a glaze. It taste fine but it's just a liquid rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WOW. I love lemon cake. This was great. I didn't have the gelatin, but I had instant lemon pudding. So mosit! Loved, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I baked it in a Bundt pan, and it came out beautiful, but it was dry. Don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
You can follow the exact directions with confidence (I didn't use water in the glaze as others suggested). This cake is REALLY yummy, beautiful, lovely texture and flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is a great quick cake! Always a hit with my family and others. Thank you for sharing it and the glaze. I have a similar recipe that is about 35 years old! Good things never go out of style. I can't believe I found this again....Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This cake overall was delicious, but the glaze was a little too tart for me at first. Since you poke holes in the cake and pour the glaze over I would bite into a delicious piece of cake and then the next bite would be a sour tart piece where the glaze was. I would make this cake again but using less lemon juice in the glaze or using a whole different glaze. Just too tart for my taste. It does taste better after being refrigerated. Cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States