Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great marinade, super easy to prepare, and very tasty! I made it without changing anything (except I used dried cilantro and I used a mini food chopper to chop the onion and garlic really fine--no blender involved), and divided it in half, split between shrimp and chicken kabobs. Everyone loved it, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a great recipe! I followed all of the directions, however I saved the leftover marinade. I brought it to a boil and added some flour to thicken, it was perfect as a dipping sauce for the shrimp. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
YES I DO SEE this is on the radar too. Going to be tough to top this one though. I did adjusted to my personal taste. Your way is very delicious. The next time I did it and I add it to my recipe box and to My Note: My family loved bouth ways, and I'll be making this a lot more. Both are delicious, it's a matter of what your taste is....I now have two ways to this. YOU HAVE SUCCESS!! with me. Now I can do my happy food dance!! Thank you!!! Happy Cooking to you and y'all! Grpa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So good! When I made it, I used a bit more ginger than called for, because I love that flavor. I also used red onion (what I had on hand), which gave the marinade a strange pink color, but the flavor was spot on. I cooked the shrimp on the stove top--didn't need any additional oil to cook them in. I think enjoyed the cold left-over shrimp even more the next day and wish I'd made more! Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe, which I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Next time I would half the onion and double the ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I prepared the recipe exactly as written. The entire family of 5 discerning eaters enjoyed it and went back for seconds. We felt that the whole white onion we used was too heavy handed. A single shallot or ¼ of a vidalia onion or scallions would have served better here. We will be adding Lemon and Lime juice the next time we make this. We will also add some lime zest and double the ginger for more punch. However based on the families reaction I would say this is a pretty great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Gough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Add more lemon and ginger. Had it tonight. Ok, would do it again, but not as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent flavor, will definitely do this one again - on the grill. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly though just put all in the food processor without grating or mincing first. Marinaded a pound of shrimp a bit more than an hour. Sautéed shrimp w some reserved marinade on stove top and served over Israeli couscous. The flavors mingled nicely without anything overpowering the whole. Very good, yet simple recipe and would make for a company dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Thought this wasn't terrible or anything, but needed much more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm not a cilantro fan so substituted parsley this is a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States