Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Delicious! Very flavorful shrimp...I did not change the recipe at all, we devoured these as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is an awesome, quick way to grill shrimp! I share it with everyone I know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This had a great taste. I wish I would have basted it more on the BBQ. I think the first 6-8 taste good. Then i just started getting sick of shrimp after the first 20 or so...otherwise great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Tasted good, but not outstanding. I changed the recipe to 1/3 (1 lb shrimp) using the Allrecipes converter. I followed the recipe except I omitted the salt, had to use powdered ginger, and broiled them in the oven. The marinade seemed too thick, so I added extra olive oil. Sodium warning: My frozen shrimp came heavily salted -- I assumed they would be low sodium but it was quite the opposite. Even though I peeled and rinsed them, they tasted well salted at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I think its the best I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was really good. I threw this together and grilled it on the George Foreman, and served with some pasta and homemade sauce. I will not use ginger next time. I have used this in several recipes lately and they all seem to have this wierd taste mixed in there.. I believe it is the ginger that I am not likeing. I would also maybe baste this with some butter afterward it has grilled or maybe dip it in melted butter while eating. Still good just missing something in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I used frozen shrimp and some changes based on what I had and this was EXCELLENT. Substituted peanut oil because that is what I had- no sesame. THen I used green onion- one bunch, about 5 and used only one half of each because it was in the frigde. Let is sit overnight. Loved it, will make again. Could experiment with a little coconut milk to make a sauce. GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was excellent. Not too spicy, not too tangy, but the perfect blend of both. I used gemelli pasta and wouldn't change a thing if I made it again. I wondered about substituting rice for the pasta after reading other reviews and really I love rice, but after trying it as the recipe states, I decided this is definitely a pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was a fantastic dish, I served this with white rice and stir fried vegetables. I left off the onion, used 4 cloves of garlic, and used minced ginger in a jar, my family really enjoyed this recipe, we are going to try chicken and salmon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
We liked this recipe. My husband liked it more than I did, so it might be a matter of taste. We like grated ginger, so I added extra and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States