Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Left out the cilantro and used 2t powdered ginger instead of the fresh. Sauteed in pan instead of grilling. Marinated for about 24 hours. Hubby said it was one of his best meals EVER! Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very light and delicious! Made the recipe exactly as is and I will surely make this again. I let the shrimp marinade for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Everyone loved these!! I had medium size shrimp and some of them were starting to get mushy after 2 hours of marinading.. but they were still scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Everyone in the house really liked this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Nice blend of flavors. Quick and easy dinner (after the marinating!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made the marinade strictly following the recipe, but we had less shrimp. I was a bit concerned at first upon sampling before using it, as the onion/ginger flavors seemed to be overpowering. However, once used and grilled=HEAVENLY! This is definitely a bbq recipe: I'm sure it would be good stove-top, but that smoky flavor just compliments the marinade perfectly. We're going to use some of the extra tomorrow on some grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent flavor. Didn't have cilantro but used more ginger. Great texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSTANG281

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing, all the flavors blend well together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Super Easy & Very Tasty I made this twice already and it's a huge hit. I made it once accouring to directions. The second time I had to sub dry ginger and dried cilantro leaves and it still came out great. The only thing I did was reduce some of the olive oil. Also great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was super easy to make and has a very distinctive flavor. Definitely a keeper! The only change I made was leaving out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States