Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These might be the best shrimp I've ever had. I didn't change a thing. Normally I prefer a bold taste in food but the subtle flavors were delectable. I served over a wide rice mix and it was outstanding. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! I added the bourbon whiskey as well, and it added quite a zip to the marinade. Marinated for 4 hours, used reserved to baste and some on veggies. Over all, it was excellent, delish and easy. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe and have been raving about it for a week ! The left overs were even better !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Tasted great. I forgot to baste the shrimp with the remaining sauce - still good :). I made a shrimp butter with the shrimp shells/tails and butter (just melt the butter with the shells until the shells turn pink) - works great as a sauce over the rice/quinoa or as a dipping sauce for the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Marinated as written with fresh lemon juice. As I could not grill at the time, I cooked these in a non stick skillet. They were tasty with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Don't marinate for 2 hours, you'll get rubbery shrimp. 1/2 hr - 1hr (depending on size of your shrimp) is plenty. Didn't skewer them, cooked them on a grill pan (the kind with hole throughout the pan), just seemed easier. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We. Have. A. Winner. This is soooo good! Wow. I am going to have to control the urge to eat the leftovers BEFORE tomorrow's dinner. This dish is vibrant and flavorful. I paired it with Trader Joe's Confetti Rice (freezer). It was a delicious dinner and I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My husband and I thought these were good but way too salty for us. I doubt I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I did not follow this recipe exactly, I used it more as a guide and didn't measure anything, and the results were amazing!! What a great combination of flavors, I couldn't stop licking my fingers while I was threading the shrimp (and fresh pineapple) onto skewers (raw shrimp!!) it was that good. I will definitely be making this again. I also let these marinate for over 4 hours, which definitely helped to infuse all of these wonderful flavors into the shrimp. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and so happy we did! These shrimp were OUTSTANDING...absolutely delicious and so good grilled...the mix of flavors was so tasty we ate the whole 3 lbs between 4 of us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States