Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
was too lemony for me, so I sweetend it with a little brown sugar and honey, but is delicious! Cooked it in a pan w/out spearing it. paired well with veggie lo mein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This recipe was not very good. ;-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was good, but I expected the flavor to be a bit more intense. I marinaded the shrimp for 3 hours and then sauteed them. Maybe I'll try again on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This was a hit at the girls' night out I hosted at my house. I made the marinade earlier in the day and kept it in the fridge until it was time to marinate the shrimp. I skewered them 3 to a skewer to make appetizer sized portions. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
was wonderful, will make again soon. I marinated the shrimp over night, then bbq the next day, had to cook them longer then the recipe had noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but it sounds great and look forward to giving it a try. I am writing to let GRANDMAMUM know that cilantro is coriander here in Australia. In the states the leaves of the coriander plant are referd to as cilantro and the seeds (which are actually fruit segments) are called coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I left out the cilantro (Hubby hates it) and added extra garlic. Next time I would use the specified amount of garlic. I marinated them overnight, bbq-ed them on my grill, and everyone pronounced them great & asked for the recipe. A definite "make again" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I changed the lemon to lime and marinated tuna steaks instead of shrimp. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I scaled this down to 1 lb of shrimp since that's all I had and the measurements were right on. I'm not crazy about shrimp, but this was pretty good. I also sprinkled in some spicy McCormick seasoning, since it's one of my husbands favorites, and that gave it a nice little zing. This was a nice combination of flavors. Thanks Zuzka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Made this yesterday for a "Mom's Day" bbq. When my brother went in to make a plate for his wife to take home they were all gone. Wonderful flavor. Only change I made was to use 1 tbl of soy instead of the 1/2 of salt. Will make this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States