Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent flavor, will definitely do this one again - on the grill. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly though just put all in the food processor without grating or mincing first. Marinaded a pound of shrimp a bit more than an hour. Sautéed shrimp w some reserved marinade on stove top and served over Israeli couscous. The flavors mingled nicely without anything overpowering the whole. Very good, yet simple recipe and would make for a company dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Thought this wasn't terrible or anything, but needed much more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm not a cilantro fan so substituted parsley this is a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very flavorful! Quick and easy to make! I was a little short on time, so I didn't marinate the full 2 hours, and I got rained out, so I sauteed them with all of the sauce. Served with angel hair and a nice salad, and it was a wonderful meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made it last night and it was great! I'll definitely do it again, and will also try the marinade on grouper and red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great recipe. Even made it with vegetable oil when I was out of olive oil and it was fine. I tend to add more lemon and ginger to the recipe. I like strong favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Excellent! If they were chopped into chunks after cooking, they'd be be great for shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
For me, it wasn't supposed to have a predominant taste of ginger or lemon. Everything is supposed to go together to make a delicious harmony. I thought the marinade very good and the end result superb. I intend to try this marinade with other meat. I loved the smell of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
WASN'T REAL CRAZY OVER IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Thank you for a delicious recipe. I only made 1 pound of shrimp (that was a mistake!) I kept the marinade the same. I grilled these in my grill pan and they turned out great! I used some of the reserved marinade to season some rice and summer veges. It was a wonderful meal. I look forward to making it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States