Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. There were a few things we would change about it- there was not much of a ginger flavor. Overall, it was pretty good. I served it with a lemon-ginger rice that I concocted, and it was a pretty good match! I'll make it again, with more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Good shrimp and easy recipe, but I agree with the others than the lemon or ginger don't really stand out as flavors so if that is what you are expecting you may be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
yum yum and more yum!! the only thing that i would change about this recipe is depending on how strong your garlic is and how much you like the odour.. I would cut that to 1 clove. After the marinating the flavours are right in those prawns. Great left overs if you can keep from eating them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
One of the best shimp marinades I've had. I left it on overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
These are absolutely wonderful. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I've already made them twice this week! The first time I cooked these, I cooked them on the grill. The second time, I cooked them on the george foreman - and they came out just as good! I also tried the marinade on asparagus - they were wonderful! I am going to try the marinade on chicken and salmon at a later date. I imagine those will be heavenly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These were wonderful! Made recipe as is and dipped them in Tobasco chipolte sauce. That and a frozen margarita on a hot summer day......doesn't get much better than that. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Yum!! Did recipe as is and turned out great. Not a big ginger fan however, this had just the right amount. Just added it to my recipe box as a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe. I used garlic salt instead and it tasted very, very good. Make sure to soak the skewers prior to grilling so they don't light on fire. Wonderful dish - a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
First off, I cut the recipe in half as I only had 1 1/2 lbs. of 16/20 size shrimp. Not quite sure why this was titled Lemon Ginger Shrimp as neither flavor stood out. Instead this marinade was a GREAT fusion of flavors. The best I've tried in a very long time! Instead of skewering them, I grilled the shrimp in a Brookstone Quick Release BBQ Skillet ...This is a shallow, nonstick grilling skillet with plenty of small holes to let that great grilled flavor through! To me, the ingredients really said 'green onion/scallion' and not regular onion so that's what I used. I marinated the shrimp for 5 hours. Our family's only problem was that there wasn't nearly enough of them, and there were only 3 of us for dinner! Absolutely outstanding flavor with that hint of grilled smokiness to them. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States