Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I read this recipe this morning in the newsletter and I couldn't wait to try it. I used salmon fillets instead of the shrimp and I marinated them all day. They were fantastic! The sesame oil was very flavorful without being overpowering. My husband loved this and said that it was much better than any salmon he had ever eaten. Next time I'll try it with shrimp. I may even try it on top of a spinach salad as a dressing. It's a definite "do again" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This was REALLY good and so easy to make! Next time I would marinate the shrimp overnight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
this recipe is just so yum I had to make it without the cilantro because down here in Australia I could not find anyone who knew what it was , Maybe somebody could enlighten me ? I would definitely give it 8 out of ten because I really love seafood of all types
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This receipe was very different, unlike any thing I've ever tasted. But Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I used this recipe the next day for a cold dish on a picnic. Everybody loved it. Instead of messing with the skewers/BBQ I just sauteed the shrimp on my flattop grill (you could use a nonstick frypan easily - no oil required because of the marinade), and refrigerated. There was no extra marinade though for basting, but the shrimp didn't need it. They were juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Very good. I marinated these overnight in a ziploc bag in the fridge, and served it over a bed of garlic olive oil pasta mix.(a box of Pasta Roni, couldn't have been easier!) My husband had 3 servings! The second time I made it, I served over rice and made homemade pineapple salsa (pineapple, jalapenos, cilantro, red onion, lime juice, and salt and pepper) to go over top of it, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I've been searching for this recipe for years! My favourite Japanese teppan restaurant serves this as the sauce in which to dip teppan shrimp - I love it! My husband likes it on his teppan steak, too. The only thing I changed was parsley instead of cilantro (can't stand cilantro!).Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
It was my first time to try to recipe last Dec 7th at my Birthday party. The shrimps were a big hit the moment it came off the grill! The shrimps were gone before it could cool down! My friends were immediately asked me for the recipe! I would make this again! It tastes so good, yet it was so easy to make! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
To die for!! I was lazy on this one - I didn't feel like chopping an onion, so I used 2 Tbl. minced (dry) onions, and didn't puree the ingredients. I wouldn't change a thing next time! I also pan-fried my shrimp instead of grilling - cooked about 2 minutes on each side, on med. high heat. The second time I made this, I marinated overnight. Although the flavor was wonderful, it made the shrimp turn a little mushy, so I won't do that again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This marinade is a winner. Wouldn't change a thing! You may want to add some red pepper pieces on the skewers, it really adds color to the dish. I served the shrimp on rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States