Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
First off, I cut the recipe in half as I only had 1 1/2 lbs. of 16/20 size shrimp. Not quite sure why this was titled Lemon Ginger Shrimp as neither flavor stood out. Instead this marinade was a GREAT fusion of flavors. The best I've tried in a very long time! Instead of skewering them, I grilled the shrimp in a Brookstone Quick Release BBQ Skillet ...This is a shallow, nonstick grilling skillet with plenty of small holes to let that great grilled flavor through! To me, the ingredients really said 'green onion/scallion' and not regular onion so that's what I used. I marinated the shrimp for 5 hours. Our family's only problem was that there wasn't nearly enough of them, and there were only 3 of us for dinner! Absolutely outstanding flavor with that hint of grilled smokiness to them. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
DELISH! Could use a bit more salt, though... Added more to make up. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
My guests liked these a great deal. They were very tasty and easy. the marinade would be good on chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This was an excellent recipe, I also grilled zucchini, squash, onions, and carrots and used some of the marinade I set aside for shrimp on theses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Very good. I added 1T of honey and also used Salmon. I preferred the salmon and my husband liked the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
super easy and very delicious! I did not read the recipe carefully and did not have fresh cilantro on hand, only dried. I also only marinated for about 10 minutes - still totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I really liked these, but my family was not as much of a fan. Generally, the consensus was that they were ok. To me, the gingery, hard-to-describe taste was delicious. Definately have to bbq them to get the best results. I scaled for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
The first time I tried this recipe I wasn't too sure about it. The next time I used less lemon and added soy sauce and honey to the recipe and then marinated. I also made a dipping sauce with soy sauce, white wine vinegar, honey, ginger, and scallians. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
was too lemony for me, so I sweetend it with a little brown sugar and honey, but is delicious! Cooked it in a pan w/out spearing it. paired well with veggie lo mein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This recipe was not very good. ;-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States