Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Yum!! Did recipe as is and turned out great. Not a big ginger fan however, this had just the right amount. Just added it to my recipe box as a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe. I used garlic salt instead and it tasted very, very good. Make sure to soak the skewers prior to grilling so they don't light on fire. Wonderful dish - a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
First off, I cut the recipe in half as I only had 1 1/2 lbs. of 16/20 size shrimp. Not quite sure why this was titled Lemon Ginger Shrimp as neither flavor stood out. Instead this marinade was a GREAT fusion of flavors. The best I've tried in a very long time! Instead of skewering them, I grilled the shrimp in a Brookstone Quick Release BBQ Skillet ...This is a shallow, nonstick grilling skillet with plenty of small holes to let that great grilled flavor through! To me, the ingredients really said 'green onion/scallion' and not regular onion so that's what I used. I marinated the shrimp for 5 hours. Our family's only problem was that there wasn't nearly enough of them, and there were only 3 of us for dinner! Absolutely outstanding flavor with that hint of grilled smokiness to them. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
DELISH! Could use a bit more salt, though... Added more to make up. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
My guests liked these a great deal. They were very tasty and easy. the marinade would be good on chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This was an excellent recipe, I also grilled zucchini, squash, onions, and carrots and used some of the marinade I set aside for shrimp on theses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Very good. I added 1T of honey and also used Salmon. I preferred the salmon and my husband liked the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
super easy and very delicious! I did not read the recipe carefully and did not have fresh cilantro on hand, only dried. I also only marinated for about 10 minutes - still totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I really liked these, but my family was not as much of a fan. Generally, the consensus was that they were ok. To me, the gingery, hard-to-describe taste was delicious. Definately have to bbq them to get the best results. I scaled for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
The first time I tried this recipe I wasn't too sure about it. The next time I used less lemon and added soy sauce and honey to the recipe and then marinated. I also made a dipping sauce with soy sauce, white wine vinegar, honey, ginger, and scallians. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States