Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So good! When I made it, I used a bit more ginger than called for, because I love that flavor. I also used red onion (what I had on hand), which gave the marinade a strange pink color, but the flavor was spot on. I cooked the shrimp on the stove top--didn't need any additional oil to cook them in. I think enjoyed the cold left-over shrimp even more the next day and wish I'd made more! Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe, which I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Next time I would half the onion and double the ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I prepared the recipe exactly as written. The entire family of 5 discerning eaters enjoyed it and went back for seconds. We felt that the whole white onion we used was too heavy handed. A single shallot or ¼ of a vidalia onion or scallions would have served better here. We will be adding Lemon and Lime juice the next time we make this. We will also add some lime zest and double the ginger for more punch. However based on the families reaction I would say this is a pretty great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Gough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Add more lemon and ginger. Had it tonight. Ok, would do it again, but not as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent flavor, will definitely do this one again - on the grill. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly though just put all in the food processor without grating or mincing first. Marinaded a pound of shrimp a bit more than an hour. Sautéed shrimp w some reserved marinade on stove top and served over Israeli couscous. The flavors mingled nicely without anything overpowering the whole. Very good, yet simple recipe and would make for a company dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Thought this wasn't terrible or anything, but needed much more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm not a cilantro fan so substituted parsley this is a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very flavorful! Quick and easy to make! I was a little short on time, so I didn't marinate the full 2 hours, and I got rained out, so I sauteed them with all of the sauce. Served with angel hair and a nice salad, and it was a wonderful meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made it last night and it was great! I'll definitely do it again, and will also try the marinade on grouper and red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great recipe. Even made it with vegetable oil when I was out of olive oil and it was fine. I tend to add more lemon and ginger to the recipe. I like strong favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States