Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I enjoyed the recipe. I think I might have used too much lemon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Burrows

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
LOVE this recipe!!! so easy and so delicious!!! I have never been a fish person and this is the first time I have cooked fish and everyone loved it. Have made it at least once a week over the past month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
THIS IS QUICK AND DELICIOUS. Added some fresh cilantro for a bit more flavor and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. Baked at 400 degrees F for exactly 10 mins. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marz Akeung
Home Town: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Easy to fix, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made this for dinner and it came out great! Just made slight changes. It was only two of us so I changed the serving size to two. I did as others suggested and saute then garlic and butter, then sprinkled with dried parsley (didn't have fresh). I used a half tbsp. more garlic than suggested. I used lemon concentrate and coated each tilapia filet. I then brushed the garlic butter over each filet, then sprinkled pepper and salt on. I cooked in foil at 400 for about 15 minutes and served with lemon wedges. Boyfriend approved! :) Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I'm not a fan of Tilapia, so I tried this recipe with Striped Bass (a great quality, mild tasting white fleshed fish!). Even using my favorite white fish, this recipe was so-so. Sorry, I don't get what the rave reviews are all about. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
use this recipe over and over it's so good there is absolutely no fishy taste what so ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have made this twice now for the family. No leftover and clean plates. I will put this on the menu regularly. I used butter the last time and it was good. However, I like the healthy olive oil version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I've been trying to eat healthier and this recipe is a weekly staple at my house now! So easy to make, such a great flavor! I, too, use the foil pocket method and I love being able to use the leftover juice on a side of rice. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good and easy. I sauteed the garlic in the butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States