Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this recipe without the butter and it was still delicious! Very juicy and flavorful. If you slice lemons and bake them on top of the tilapia it makes for great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious and easy after a busy work day. I used 3 cloves of minced garlic, 2T butter, added chopped fresh basil to the fresh parsley and a sprinkling of parmesan. I used a white fish similar to tilapia called balsa sold at our Target. We had the fish over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Thought this was great. Pretty basic fish recipe. I just used garlic powder as opposed to the raw garlic and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night. It was quick, very easy and absolutely delicious. I tried baking it for only 10 minutes, as one reviewer suggests, but the fish was still pink. It took the full 30 minutes as the recipe calls for, but it was well worth the wait -- and still quick as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this recipes and it was good the fish came out light and very tastie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Mortley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I had frozen haddock filets so I defrosted them first. I took the advice of one of the reviews and sautéed the garlic in the melted butter for just a couple of minutes and then spread on the fish. Added the parsley and baked at 375 for about 22 minutes (watched carefully and checked flaking with fork). Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this recipe for my mother-in-law because she had bleeding ulcers - She really enjoyed the taste and it did not hurt her to eat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love it very easy a quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Just did a little twist and seasoned the fillets before placing them in the baking dish. Also followed two of the reviewers ideas, sprinkled Parmesan cheese the last five minutes of baking and served it with oven roasted red potatoes, steamed green beans and carrots. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States