Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very easy. Very few ingredients. Did as is, except fish was done in 20 minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I've finally found a fish I actually like and this is a great way to cook it! I added a couple of tablespoons of finely minced onion, used dill instead of the parsley, and served with rice cooked in cream of mushroom soup. Ohh, mmm, delish!!! The garlic flavor is subtle, not overwhelming. Everyone ate their alloted portions and were looking for more! I'd call this a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MildChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
DO NOT BAKE FOR 30 MIN!!! It took around 10-15 minutes to bake. Now that's out of the way, this was a really tasty recipe. I added more lemon juice so the whole fish in the baking dish was in the juice and butter but not swimming in it. I also added onions, ~4 cloves of garlic, and red pepper flakes which added some bite to the fish. I sauteed the onions, garlic and butter and poured it on to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Added an extra clove of garlic, but it was still just a tad under-seasoned for my taste-- still completely edible, and tasty! Mine was done in 20 minutes instead of 30, though, so watch out for that. I think I will definitely be trying this recipe again! It goes really well on a bed of garlic butter rice (I used the Cajun Sides mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Why are you people so afraid of butter? Fear not, the lemon juice cuts the fat in the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe but did not find the flavors quite strong enough for my liking. I substituted mahi for the tilapia and soaked it in white vinegar and cold water first to get rid of the fish smell/taste. It's a good standard practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I love this recipe, it is so easy and quick to make. I add shredded parmesan at the last 10 minutes of cooking and it turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Riggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Easy, quick...and...delicious. Followed directions...but...added a bit of dill. Enjoyed every bite. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It was delicious but I did make changes as suggested by others. I increased the garlic (too much garlic? Never!) and sautéed it on medium heat in a generous helping of olive oil. I then added the butter to melt it and turned off the heat just as it was melted. I started with the tilapia on the 'wrong' side and put a little lemon juice, salt, black pepper and Mrs Dash lemon pepper. I then flipped it to the 'right' side, did the same thing but then poured on my butter, olive oil, garlic mixture and topped it with a genourous amount of finely chopped fresh parsley. Delish! Next time I will let it sit for a while before cooking. And I definitely agree - NOT half hour! I had biggish fillets which I cooked for 12 mins at 380F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe word-for-word and it turned out great! We all ended up adding salt to our individual servings, so I might do that beforehand next time. My kids didn't even insist on tartar sauce. This one is definitely getting saved to my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States