Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Easy to fix, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made this for dinner and it came out great! Just made slight changes. It was only two of us so I changed the serving size to two. I did as others suggested and saute then garlic and butter, then sprinkled with dried parsley (didn't have fresh). I used a half tbsp. more garlic than suggested. I used lemon concentrate and coated each tilapia filet. I then brushed the garlic butter over each filet, then sprinkled pepper and salt on. I cooked in foil at 400 for about 15 minutes and served with lemon wedges. Boyfriend approved! :) Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I'm not a fan of Tilapia, so I tried this recipe with Striped Bass (a great quality, mild tasting white fleshed fish!). Even using my favorite white fish, this recipe was so-so. Sorry, I don't get what the rave reviews are all about. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
use this recipe over and over it's so good there is absolutely no fishy taste what so ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have made this twice now for the family. No leftover and clean plates. I will put this on the menu regularly. I used butter the last time and it was good. However, I like the healthy olive oil version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I've been trying to eat healthier and this recipe is a weekly staple at my house now! So easy to make, such a great flavor! I, too, use the foil pocket method and I love being able to use the leftover juice on a side of rice. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good and easy. I sauteed the garlic in the butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I loved the simplistic nature of this dish. I like trying the dish as recommended, then making the dish again with a few twists recommended by others here in the review section. I would use my garlic press for the garlic then saute the garlic in the butter and lemon juice. I would also use less lemon than butter, add some creole seasoning and then grill the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
A bit bland, and thank goodness for the comments saying to cook it for only 10-15mins. The fish came out perfectly then. Next time I'm gonna try seasoning it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I did add onion powder, smoked paprika, cajun seasoning and lemon slices. I omitted the butter due to my diet. I wrapped the tilapia in foil pouches cooked it on the grill 4 minutes each side. Then poured the juicies from the foil pouches over rice. It was awesome. When my youngest son asked me to make it again I knew it was a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States